My my My my

Canyon Creek Little League

Board Meeting Minutes                              September 6, 2011

Bollinger Canyon Elementary         Annual Membership Meeting


Present:  John Morris, David Lawrence, Michael Marver, Phil Tsang, Jeni Bernard, Amy Steinmetz, Tony Jackson, Bob Bouchet, Josh Nevarez, Ted Bernard, Dan Frank, Mark Abbas, Tamie Austin, Diana Waterson, Rob Roland, Gil Vogel, Scott Anderson, Tim Elsasser, John Stanchina, David Steinhart, Rick Charles, John Giffins, David Verespy, Lorraine Kalich, Paul Leffel.


The meeting was called to order by Lorraine Kalich at 7:05 p.m.  Lorraine presented a slide show featuring highlights of Canyon Creek Little League.  


I.                   Topics of Discussion


a.      Executive Board – A motion was made and seconded that the following individuals be voted in as the 2011/2012 Executive Board:


                        President                                        Amy Wong-Steinmetz
                        Ex-President Emeritus                   Kelvin Friedel
                        VP, Baseball Operations                John Morris
                        VP, Communication                        Scott Love
                        VP, Player Development                 Josh Nevarez
                        VP, League Administration             Paul Leffel
                        Treasurer                                         Michael Marver
                        Player Agent                                    Diana Waterson
                        Secretary                                          Jeni Bernard


All were in favor and the motion passed.


b.      Changes to Bylaws - A motion was made and seconded that the following changes to the Bylaws be approved. 


"The executive board shall be comprised of: President, Ex-President Emeritus, VP1, VP2, VP3, VP4, Treasurer, Player Agent, and Secretary for a board totaling 9 voting positions with VP duties to be assigned by the president as needed to fill the current needs of the league."


            All were in favor and the motion passed.


Next Board Meeting – September 12, 2011


The meeting was adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Jeni Bernard – CCLL Secretary 2009/2010.