My my My my

Canyon Creek Little League
Board Meeting Minutes                              September 7, 2010
BollingerCanyonElementary           Annual Membership Meeting
Present: John Morris, Lorraine Kalich, Joshua Nevarez, Michael Kanceljak, Jim Albin, Jeni Bernard, Anne Reed, Paul Leffel, Diana Waterson, Ross McKeon, Stephen Fields, Kelvin Friedel, Phil Tsang, Scott Anderson, David Lawrence, Mark Waterson, Yuri Alexandrian, Michael Marver, Gil Vogel, John Giffins, Don O’Brien, David Verespey, Steve Singer, Sean Lee, Rick Charles, Phil Ash, James McGuire, Brett Richardson, Will Ellsworth, John Germano, Abe Harris, Corey Steinmetz, Scott Gemmel.
The meeting was called to order by Lorraine Kalich at 7:05 p.m.  Lorraine presented a slide show featuring highlights of Canyon Creek Little League.   

I.       Topics of Discussion

  1. Executive Board – A motion was made and seconded that the following individuals be voted in as the 2010/2011 Executive Board:
                            President – Kelvin Friedel
                            VP Baseball Operations – John Morris
                            VP League Administration – Lorraine Kalich
                            VP Finance – Michael Marver
                            VP Communications and Events – Ross McKeon
                            Player Agent – Diana Waterson
                            Secretary – Jeni Bernard
    All were in favor and the motion passed.

  3. Changes to Bylaws - A motion was made and seconded that the changes proposed to the Bylaws be approved.  All were in favor and the motion passed.
  5. Tentative Calendar for 2010/2011:
            October 1, 2010 – Registration Opens
            October 4-8, 2010 – Wear your CCLL spirit wear to school
            November 28, 2010 – Registration Closes
            December 4, 5 and 11, 2010 – Tryouts
            December 12, 2010 – Draft
            January 8 and 9, 2011 – Alternate Tryouts and Draft (if rained out)
            February 1, 2011 – Practices Begin
            March 19, 2011 – Opening Day
            April 11-17, 2011 – Mid-Season Classic
            May 31, 2011 – Playoffs Begin
Next Board Meeting – October 18, 2010
The meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m.
Respectfully submitted:
Jeni Bernard – CCLL Secretary 2009/2010.