OYA Boys organization of Orland Park, Illinois, provides quality leagues for baseball, basketball, and volleyball.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

M Opportunity for HS Community Service

OYA needs students to work as hall monitors at the schools during basketball games. (Prairie, Jerling, OJH, Liberty, Centennial) This is a great opportunity to earn community service hours. You can sign up with a friend as 2 students will be schedule per commitment. Hours will be given on a first come first served basis. The available times and locations are posted below. Scroll all the way down.
Pick your dates and email me as soon as possible. Check this schedule often in case there are any changes.

You must follow these instructions: (if you don’t you will not get scheduled)
After you look over the locations and dates that are still available, select several dates that you are available. Email    
In the email give me your first and last name and your Sandburg student #. List the locations and dates that you are available. Give me an idea of how many dates you would like to be scheduled for and also what location you prefer. If you want to be scheduled with a friend, you should add their name and student #.

I will return your email with the dates you are assigned.  NEW DATES ADDED

Once you are assigned you are responsible to be there on time and stay for the entire scheduled time. Take it serious. 

The final schedule will be posted here, so check it frequently. Your job description for hall monitor is posted below this schedule. Please read it completely.

 

CENTENNIAL       Volunteer 1 Volunteer 2
Monday 11/4/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nathan Babjak  
Tuesday 11/5/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM

Nathan Babjak

 
Wednesday 11/6/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Andrea Baffes  
Friday 11/8/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Laila Hamdan Nancy Tebishat
           
Monday 11/11/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nathan Babjak Andrea Baffes
Tuesday 11/12/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nathan Babjak Andrea Baffes
Wednesday 11/13/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy Andrea Baffes
Friday 11/15/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 11/18/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy Andrea Baffes
Tuesday 11/19/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Greg Kelsey Andrea Baffes
Wednesday 11/20/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy  
Thursday 11/21/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy  
           
Monday 12/2/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
Tuesday 12/3/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM

Greg Kelsey

M-D Montalto
Wednesday 12/4/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Greg Kelsey M-D Montalto
Thursday 12/5/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
           
Monday 12/9/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM M-D Montalto  
Tuesday 12/10/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 12/11/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Greg Kelsey M-D Montalto
Thursday 12/12/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Greg Kelsey Jaime Hansan
Friday 12/13/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Jaime Hansan  
           
Monday 12/16/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Tuesday 12/17/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM M-D Montalto  
Thursday 12/19/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM M-D Montalto  
           
Monday 1/6/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Tuesday 1/7/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 1/8/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 1/9/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
Friday 1/10/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 1/13/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
Tuesday 1/14/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
Thursday 1/16/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Tyler Jacobs  
           
Tuesday 1/21/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy  
Wednesday 1/22/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thusday 1/23/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 1/24/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 1/27/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy  
Tuesday 1/28/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 1/29/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 1/30/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 1/31/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 2/3/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy  
Tuesday 2/4/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 2/5/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Nora Treacy  
Thursday 2/6/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 2/7/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 2/10/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Tuesday 2/11/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 2/13/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Wednesday 2/19/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 2/21/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 2/24/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 2/26/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 2/27/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 2/28/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Tuesday 3/3/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 3/4/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 3/5/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 3/6/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 3/9/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Tuesday 3/10/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 3/13/20 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
           
           
PRAIRIE          
Tuesday 11/5/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Wednesday 11/13/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 11/14/19 6;15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Tuesday 11/19/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Thursday 11/21/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM Scott Kieffer  
           
Thursday 12/5/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM

 

 
           
Thursday 12/12/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Scott Kieffer  
           
Thursday 1/30/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Friday 2/28/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
           
LIBERTY          
Tuesday 11/5/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 11/6/19 7:30 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 11/11/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Tuesday 11/12/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 11/13/19 7:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Tuesday 11/19/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 11/20/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
           
Monday 12/2/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Scott Kieffer  
Tuesday 12/3/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Scott Kieffer  
Thursday 12/5/19 6:15 PM 8:45 PM    
Friday 12/6/19 6:30 PM 9:00 :M Scott Kieffer  
           
Monday 12/9/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Scott Kieffer  
Tuesday 12/10/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Wednesday 12/11/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Scott Kieffer  
Thursday 12/12/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Friday 12/13/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Scott Kieffer  
           
Monday 12/16/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Tuesday 12/17/19 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Monday 1/6/20  6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Tuesday 1/7/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thurseay 1/9/20 6 30 PM 9:00 PM    
Friday 1/10/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Monday 1/13/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Tuesday 1/14/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thursday 1/16/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Tuesday 1/21/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Wednesday 1/22/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thursday 1/23/20 6:40 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Monday 1/27/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Tuesday 1/28/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thursday 1/30/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Friday 1/31/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Monday 2/3/20 6:30 PM 8:45 PM    
Tuesday 2/4/20 6:30 PM 8:45 PM    
Wednesday 2/5/20 7:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thursday 2/6/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Friday 2/7/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Monday 2/10/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Tuesday 2/11/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thursday 2/13/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Tuesday 2/18/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM Matthew Boll  
Thursday 2/20/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Friday 2/21/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
Monday 2/24/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Tuesday 2/25/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Thursday 2/27/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
Friday 2/28/20 6:30 PM 9:00 PM    
           
           
JERLING          
Tuesday 11/5/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 11/6/19 7:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 11/7/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 11/11/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday 11/12/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
Thursday 11/21/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Jaime Hansan Haya Kahn
           
Monday 12/2/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday  12/3/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 12/5/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Friday 12/6/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 12/9/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday 12/10/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 12/12/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Friday 12/13/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 1/6/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday 1/7/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wedneday 1/8/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 1/9/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Friday 1/10/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 1/13/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday 1/14/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 1/16/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Tuesday 1/21/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Matthew Boll  
Wednesday 1/22/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 1/23/20 6:45 PM 8:15 PM    
           
Tuesday 1/28/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 1/29/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 1/30/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 2/3/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday 2/4/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 2/6/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Friday 2/7/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 2/10/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Tuesday 2/11/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 2/12/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 2/13/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Tuesday 2/18/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 2/20/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Tuesday 2/25/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Friday 2/28/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
           

Orland Jr High

         
Monday 11/4/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 11/6/19 6:45 PM 8:15 PM    
           
Monday 11/11/19 6:45 PM 8:15 PM Laila Hamdan Nancy Tebishat
Wednesday 11/13/19 6:45 PM 8:15 PM Laila Hamdan Nancy Tebishat
           
Thursday 11/21/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Laila Hamdan Nancy Tebishat
           
Monday 12/2/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 12/4/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 12/9/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Belle Beruben Giselle Favela
Wednesday 12/11/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Belle Beruben Giselle Favela
           
Thursday 12/19/19 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 1/6/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 1/8/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 1/9/20 7:00 PM 9:30 PM    
           
Monday 1/13/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Wednesday 1/15/20 6:45 PM 8:15 PM    
Thursday 1/16/20 6:45 PM 8:15 PM Matthew Boll  
           
Wednesday 1/22/20 6:45 PM 8:15 PM    
Thursday 1/23/20 6: 45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Wednesday 1/29/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Wednesday 2/5/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
Thursday 2/6/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Matthew Boll  
           
Thursday 2/13/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Matthew Boll  
           
Wednesday 2/19/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM    
           
Monday 2/24/20 6:45 PM 9:15 PM Matthew Boll  
           
           
           

Hall Monitor Job Description--Remember this is an important job--BE RESPONSIBLE. I will be monitoring the schools frequently to confirm your attendance.

1. Be on Time. When you arrive go to the gym and introduce yourself to one of the coaches. Sign in on their scorebook page for that night’s game. Make sure you do this--this is documentation that you were there.  DO NOT ASK THE JANITOR TO SIGN YOUR FORM.  THE OYA BASKETBALL COACH IS RESPONSIBLE FOR SIGNING YOU IN.
2. Two students are scheduled each night.  One student is stationed at the door, the other in the hallway. The outside doors are to remain closedDo not prop open. If parents and players arrive late you will need to let them in. You are there to let them in and out. Be attentive. If only one person is scheduled or shows up, you should position yourself at the door.
3. Only water is allowed in the gyms. Food and sports drinks are prohibited.
4. Hallway student-Locate yourself where you can monitor the hallways and bathroomsYou are the hall monitors and should make sure everyone is following the rules. Kids are not to be roaming the halls and they are to be accompanied to the bathrooms by their parents. They are not to go near the classrooms.
5. Politely convey the rules. Do not get into an altercation with anyone--if you need assistance, ask for help from one of the coaches.


6. Before you leave check the bathrooms. Report anything that looks out of place to the janitor.
Thank you