Pledge I trust in God I love my country And will respect its laws I will play fair And strive to win But win or lose I will always do my best

My my My my
Jason Charland Memorial Award

Criteria:  The Jason Charland Memorial Award recipient is given to a player that exhibits baseball enthusiasm, the values of sportsmanship, sets a good example and a trying team spirit.  This award goes to a 9 year old player on the Laconia Little League Junior All-Star Tournament Team.

Background/History of Award:   Jason Charland was the son of Patty and "Red" Charland;  he was diagnosed with a rare form of leukemia in April of 1987, days before the start of his last year in Laconia Little League.  Jason was a member of Laconia Little League's All-Star Team which was New Hampshire District II runners-up in 1986 and was a member of the 1984 Junior All-Star Tournament Team.
Jason had a burning desire to excel in sports, his competiveness was unequaled but he also carried himself with true sportsmanship and respect for his opponent.   The Jason Charland Memorial Award was first awarded in 1989.


2010 Recipient:        Caleb Petell

2009 Recipient:        Joshua Shumway

2008 Recipient:        Nick Murray

2007 Recipient:        Riley Stone

2006 Recipient:        Brady Liss

2005 Recipient:        Matt Swormstedt

2004 Recipient:        Bradley Tardiff

2003 Recipient:        Cody Reagan  

2002 Recipient:        Alan Gorewitz

2001 Recipient:        Connor Bates

2000 Recipient:        Scott Richards       

1999 Recipient:        Graham Philpot      

1998 Recipient:        Keith Ball      

1997 Recipient:        Tyler Pattison     
1996 Recipient:        Sean Groleau        

1995 Recipient:        Sarah Hoey       

1994 Recipient:        Conor Hebert      

1993 Recipient:        Brett Groleau       

1992 Recipient:        Chris Ferguson      

1991 Recipient:        Kevin O'Reilly     

1990 Recipient:        Brian Beauparlant

1989 Recipient:        Holly Corringham