The Connecticut Hockey Conference (CHC) announced a new structure for Tier One Hockey in CT for the 2010-11 season.  There will be two teams operating at Tier One beginning next year, Mid Fairfield and a newly branded CT Junior Wolfpack, which is a merger of the Clippers, Lazers and Wolves.  
CHC Districts and Boundaries
In Connecticut, Mid Fairfield and the Wolfpack are the only Tier One programs recognized by CHC. To create a "fair & balanced" structure for both programs, CHC defined new boundaries which divide the state into two districts. Mid Fairfield's district now includes Fairfield County, most of Litchfield County (west of Route 8), and the western portion of New Haven County (west of New Haven). See the table below for specific towns.
Each team is allowed a limited number of players (“wildcards”) from out of district or out of state. See below for the limits for each age group. The out of district restriction does not apply to players who tried out for but did not make the Tier One team in their designated area, or to the few players already in the Mid Fairfield who have been grandfathered by previous rules.
Impact on Mid Fairfield Teams
Mites: Our CHC declared Mite teams can roster up to three out of state players. There are no restrictions on out of district players.
Squirts: Mid Fairfield will be a Tier One program for the purpose of playing in the Atlantic Youth Hockey League (AYHL) and CHC declared teams can carry up to three wildcard players per team.
Pee Wees and Bantams: Mid Fairfield will compete with the Wolfpack at all levels from Pee Wee Minor to Bantam Major.  These Mid Fairfield teams will also compete in the AYHL.  The CHC declared teams can carry up to three wildcard players (out of state or out of district) per team.
Midgets: Mid Fairfield will continue to field National-eligible Major and Minor teams as well as second teams based on need and demand.

                  2010-2011 CHC Boy's Tier 1 Boundaries

CT Junior Wolfpack:

» All Hartford County

» Litchfield County Towns:
    • Barkhamsted
    • Bridgewater
    • Colebrook
    • Harwinton/Northwest Harwinton
    • New Hartford
    • Norfolk
    • Plymouth/Terryville

» All Middlesex County

» All New London County

» All Tolland County

» All Windham County

» New Haven County Towns:
    • Branford
    • Cheshire
    • East Haven
    • Guilford
    • Hamden
    • Madison
    • Meriden
    • New Haven
    • North Branford
    • Northford
    • North Haven
    • Wallingford/Yalesville
    • West Haven
    • Wolcott
    • Woodbridge


» All Fairfield County

» Litchfield County Towns:
    • Bethlehem
    • Canaan
    • Cornwall
    • Falls Village
    • Goshen
    • Kent/South Kent
    • Lakeville
    • Litchfield/Bantam
    • Morris
    • New Milford/Gaylordsville
    • North Canaan
    • Northfield
    • Roxbury
    • Salisbury
    • Sharon
    • Thomaston
    • Torrington
    • Warren
    • Washington/New Preston
    • Watertown/Oakville
    • Winchester/Winsted
    • Woodbury

» New Haven County Towns:
    • Ansonia
    • Beacon Falls
    • Bethany
    • Derby
    • Middlebury
    • Milford
    • Naugatuck
    • Orange
    • Oxford
    • Prospect
    • Seymour
    • Southbury
    • Waterbury
    • West Haven