The San Ramon Valley Girls Athletic League is a nonprofit organization that was formed in 1974 to offer a quality recreational and competitive softball program to girls age 5 to 18. SRVGAL is the largest girls' softball organization west of the Mississipp

My my My my


Hall of Fame

In 1971, a small group of parents banded together to form a softball league for their daughters and other girls in this valley to play softball. They named it "Bobby Sox." By 1974, the league was growing and with a large population increase expected, a larger and more formalized league was organized. 

Since 1974, the San Ramon Valley Girls Athletic League (SRVGAL) has been providing quality recreational softball to tens of thousands of girls between the ages of 5 to 18. Over 1,500 girls annually sign up to play softball in SRVGAL. Today, it is well regarded in national softball circles and is the largest girl's softball league west of the Mississippi. 

The steady growth, success and prosperity of SRVGAL could only be achieved through hundreds of men and women dedicating themselves and volunteering many hours of hard work. In 2001, the league established a Hall of Fame for those individuals who have spent many years on the board of directors and have given tirelessly of themselves. They are and have been leaders who have distinguished and dedicated themselves to the best interest of the league, the players and their families. 

Thank you to the SRVGAL Hall of Fame for helping make SRVGAL a quality softball

2001   2004   2009   2016
Bob Adler   Dennis Bleile   Dean Roberts   Kevin Meiers
Bob Borzone   Joe Callaway   Jonathan Rossen    
Pat Collins   Gary Cappelletti   Skip Stevens   2017
Dori Davi   Kathy Jones       Dennis Dilsaver
Barbara Davis   Randy Nobles   2010   Rich Mendoza
Dennis Flecker   David Sargent   Bill Burchard    
Bob Fletcher   Tim Sheridan   Kurt Linford   2018
Bob Green   Steve Woodward   Matt Nyland   Nicole  Stefani
Chris Hansen       John Sangiacomo    
Dick Heinz   2005   Jan Tomsic   2019
Tom Jones   Becky Corn       Ron Bauer
Ken Kochi   Bruce Corn   2012   Steve Block
Al Makely   Theresa Fernandez   Chad Moul    
Bob Nelson   Sal Mignano       2021
Gary Nelson   Slay Selland   2013   Tony Bartnetti
Mike Nevin   Mike Whisler   Anne Phillips   Henry Perezalonso
Don Roof       Rodel Quilalang   Nick Schapiro
Pat Rosecrans   2008   Steve Renfro    
Mary Stevenson   Pat Foley   Lori Smith    
Rex Stringham   Brian Jensen   Mark Tomsic    
Tom Trent   Jim Parlanti        
Bev Vasquez   Denise Villalon   2015    
John Vasquez   Charlie Wingard   Mark Serrano    
Janet Woodward