Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 8 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM   2020/2021
Please begin each class with a prayer    
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, October 18, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 1.  Read, fill out and return your Investiture Contract (due 11/2). A Community of Disciples.  Your Investiture Contact will be in an email attachment from PREP
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 2 & Ch. 3 Tracing Our Roots & A Closer Look
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 4 & pgs. 201-202 A Closer Look & FEAST OF ALL SAINTS DAY IS TODAY pages 201-202
Sunday, November 8, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 5 & Unit 1 Review pgs. 37 & 40 A People of Service & Unit 1 Review
Sunday, November 15, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 6 & 7 One in the Spirit & Made Holy in the Spirit 
Sunday, November 22, 2020 Decision Point Session 1- Life is Choices *Look for the email from PREP with the link attached to view Decision Point video
Sunday, November 29, 2020 NO PREP THANKSGIVING WEEKEND
Sunday, December 6, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 8 & ADVENT Chapter Pgs. 203-204 A Church That Is Catholic & pages 203-204, Sunday Nov. 28th was the 1st day of Advent.
Sunday, December 13, 2020 Decision Point Session 3 - The Jesus Question *Look for the email from PREP with the link attached to view Decision Point video
Sunday, December 20, 2020 Christ Our Life Ch. 9 & Unit 2 Review pgs. 68, 69 & 72 An Apostolic Church &Unit 2 Review 
Sunday, December 27, 2020 NO PREP MASS - CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday, January 3, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 10 & The Epiphany pgs. 255-256 The First Years & What is the Epiphany (its 1/6/2020)
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 11   An Church Grows
Sunday, January 17, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 12 A House Built on Rock - MLK WEEKEND
Sunday, January 24, 2021 Decision Point 5 The Eucharist
Sunday, January 31, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 13 A Light in Darkness Part 1 
Sunday, February 7, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 14 & Unit 3 Review A Light in Darkness Part 2& Unit 3 Review
Sunday, February 14, 2021 NO PREP WINTER BREAK - ASH WEDNESDAY IS 2/17
Sunday, February 21, 2021  - Decision Point 7- - WINTER BREAK *Look for the email from PREP with the link attached to view Decision Point video
Sunday, February 28, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 15 & LENT pgs. 207-208, & Stations of the Cross pgs. 237 The Church Faces Challenges, LENT & Stations of the Cross
Sunday, March 7, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 16  & Ch. 17 Reforming the Church  & In a Changing World
Sunday, March 14, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 18 & Ch. 19 & Unit 4 Review Sign of the Times  & The Church in North America
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 20 & HOLY WEEK & EASTER  The Way of Holiness & Holy Week  & Easter Chapters: pgs. 209-212
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Decision Point 8 HOLY WEEK
Sunday, April 4, 2021 NO PREP- EASTER SUNDAY HAPPY EASTER!!
Sunday, April 11, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 21   The Way of the Faith,  & Distribute Study Guide for test at the end of class
Sunday, April, 18, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 22  The Way of the Worship&  Review for Test
Sunday, April 25, 2021 Christ Our Life Ch. 23  Review for Test The Way of the Family & Review for Test
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Decision Point Session 10 & Review for Test TEST REVIEW
Sunday, May 9, 2021 NO PREP - MOTHER'S DAY TEST REVIEW AT HOME
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Christ Our Life Chapter 24  The Way of Human Dignity
Sunday, May 16,2021 Christ Our Life Chapter 25  THe Way of Justice and Truth
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Confirmation Test REview Pentecost 263-264 PENTECOST SUNDAY 
Sunday, May 25, 2021 Confirmation Test LOCATION TBD
Sunday, May 06 , 2021 TBD TBD
Sunday, June 13, 2021 Confirmation Group A 12:30pm  Group B 3:15pm
     
     
     
IMPORTANT DATES TO NOTE:    
Monday, November 02, 2020 Investiture Contract Due Read, Sign & Email to: confirmation@resurrectionrectory.com 
Sunday, November 22, 2020 Confirmation Name & Saint Report Due  Email to: confirmation@resurrectionrectory.com 
Sunday, February 07, 2021 Sponsor's Letter to Monsignor Dwyer Due Email to: confirmation@resurrectionrectory.com 
Sunday, April 25, 2021 Christian Community Service Hours Due (20 hours) Email to: confirmation@resurrectionrectory.com