Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 5 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2020/21
Please begin each lesson with a prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Intro & Chapter 1 & Prayer and How we Pray We are a Worshipping People & pg. 235
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 Chapter 2 & All Saints* Jesus Calls us To Worship & Pgs. 217-218
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Chapter 3 & The Bible and You* Baptism Unites Us with the Christian Community & pg. 252
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Chapter 4 & The Rosary Confirmation is the Sacrament of the Holy Spirit & Pgs. 240-242
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Chapter 5 The Eucharist is the Center of Christian Life
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Chapter 6 & Advent Unit 1 Review & Pgs. 219-220
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 NO PREP Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 Chapter 7 We Come Together to Celebrate
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Chapter 8 We Listen to God's Word
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Chapter 9 & Christmas We Praise and Thank God & pgs. 221-222
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 NO PREP Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 NO PREP Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Chapter 10 & Showing Our Love for the World* We Receive Holy Communion & pg. 253-254
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Chapter 11 We are Sent to Glorify the Lord
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Chapter 12 Unit 2 Review
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Chapter 13 God's Healing Love
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Chapter 14 Jesus Heals Us in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Chapter 15 & Lent* A Gift of Strength & pg. 223-224
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 NO PREP Winter Break-  Today is Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Chapter 16 & Stations of the Cross* Unit 3 Review & pg. 243
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Chapter 17 God Calls Us to Be Holy
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Chapter 18 Christian Marriage Leads to Family Holiness
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Chapter 19 Holy Orders is a Sacrament of Service
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Chapter 20 & Holy Week/Easter* Unit 4 Review & Pgs. 225-228
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 NO PREP SPRING BREAK & Easter
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Chapter 21 Life is Precious
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Chapter 22 Christians Are Faithful in Love
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Chapter 23 Christians Respect What Belongs to Others
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Chapter 24 Christians Speak the Truth With Love
Wednesday, May 5, 2021  Chapter 25 Unit 5 Review
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Living Our Faith* Pgs. 247-251
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Pentecost Chapter* & Living Our Catholic Faith Pgs. 229-230 & 244-246
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Our Lady of Fatima* Pgs. 231-232
     
     
     
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work