Greater Manassas Baseball League is a volunteer organization serving the youth of the Cities of Manassas, Manassas Park, Prince William County, Fauquier County, Clifton and Centerville.

My my My my



Eligible Candidates:

must pursue a higher education for at least one full year to be eligible for the scholarship. (College or Trade School)

must be a graduating Senior in an accredited high school within the boundaries of Manassas, Manassas Park, or Prince William County

must have played a minimum of three spring seasons of baseball or softball in the Greater Manassas Baseball League between the league ages of 9-18

must have at least a Grade Point Average (GPA) of at least 2.75 (school transcript required)

must have the qualities of good attitude, school spirit, teamsmanship, good sportsmanship; one might be described as a player with 'heart'


Please electronically complete one of the following formats by APRIL 1, 2024

Scholarships are typically targeted to be awarded during our Opening Day Ceremony,  April 6 or 13 are likely dates in 2024.  

Word Version of Scholarship Application:   WORD Application

PDF Version of Scholarship Application:  PDF Application

Ple  Send Electronic application and needed documents preferrably in one Scanned PDF Document (essay, form, recommendation letters, transcript to:)


           Subject line: 2024 Mark Shain Memorial Scholarship – Applicants Name


Will it be YOU?  Apply today for 2024 CANDIDATE SELECTION!



2023 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients: 

Zachary Rhodes (Unity Reed:  Mary Baldwin)

Theresa Lalli  (Seton:  Notre Dame)

Tyler Avery (Patriot:  James Madison)

Dylan Gaston  (Osbourn Park:  New River CC)

Zander Vetter (Brentsville:  St Vincent)

2022 Mark Shain Scholarship Recpients

Jenna Dimicelli (Osbourn:  TBD)

Matthew Hollar (Osbourn:  Emory & Henry)

Jack Pierce (Patriot:  Virginia Tecch)

2021 Mark Shain Scholarship Recpients

Benjamin Payne (Colgan:  Old Dominion University)

Ryan Jennings (Brentsville, NVCC)

Luke Poteat (Osbourn Park,  Virginia Tech)

Madelyn Warren (Osbourn, TBD)

Lydia Lewandowski (Seton, TBD)

2020 Mark Shain Scholarship Recpients

Cameron Morales-Mozingo (Osbourn Park, Shepherd University)

Jordan Jennings (Brentsville, NVCC)

Julian Elizondo (Osbourn, Washington and Jefferson College)

Masen Crim (Colgan, Averett University)

Zachary Mills (John Paul the Great, University of Virginia)

 2019 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Victoria Barker  (Battlefield, Bridgewater)

Andrew Casey (Patriot, George Mason)

Ryan Guastadisegni (Osbourn, Kentucky)

Jordan Rhodes (Stonewall Jackson, NVCC)

Nicholas Villacorte (Colgan, Shenandoah)

2018 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Alyssa Muirhead (Osbourn HS, Northern VA Community College)

Cameron Lane (Osbourn HS,  Lynchburg College)

Enrique Ruhl (Stonewall HS,  VA Commonwealth)

Nicholas Mills (John Paul HS, University of VA)

Noah Smith (Seton HS, Franciscan University of Steubenville)

2017 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Keagan Bell (Osbourn HS, Virginia Tech)

Joshua Morris (Brentsville HS, George Mason)

Christian Payne (Osbourn Park HS, Old Dominion)

Nick Weaver (Osbourn HS, West VA)

2016 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Nicole Bill (Osbourn HS, James Madison University)

Brett Shiflet (Patriot HS, Virginia Tech)

Steven Smith (Seton HS, Belmont Abbey College)

* Special thanks to FH Furr for contributing to allow GMBL to award a 4th FH FURR Scholarship

Brooks Knight (Brentsville HS, Radford University)

 2015 Scholarship Recipients:

        Taylor Payne (Osbourn Park HS, James Madison University)

        Ryan Ramseyer (Patriot HS, Air Force)

        Ryan Foreman (Osbourn HS, Old Dominion)

2014 Scholarship Recipients: 

Alex Preston (Stonewall HS, VA Commonwealth)

Robert Sullivan (Osbourn Park HS, Univ of SC)

Reed Windsor (Osbourn Park HS, Old Dominion)

2013 Scholarship Recipient: Drew Miller (Stonewall HS)

2012 Scholarship Recipient: Chase Bell (Osbourn HS, Old Dominon)

2011 Scholarship Recipient: Matt Kelly (HS)

2010 Scholarship Recipient:  Katie Brennan (Osbourn HS)