My my My my

The following awards represent a strong tradition in the NCWC Hockey Program.  These awards are to be presented at the end of the year party by the coaching staff.  In addition to these awards, Coaches are strongly encouraged to recognize each child for their unique contribution to the team.


The Coaches’ Award

Awarded to one Travel Team member and to one Senior House League Member who has demonstrated outstanding spirit, dedication, sportsmanship and leadership to the team.  A “top” and most valuable player who has benefited the team in every way.


The Mleczko Award

Award named for Tom Mleczko, a former coach, long time contributor to the NCWC and father of 1998 gold medal Olympic champion A.J. Mleczko.  It is given to the travel player who has demonstrated exceptional effort and improvement throughout the season.  Typified as a hard worker and most improved player.


The NCWC Sportsmanship Award

Given to the travel player who best demonstrates outstanding sportsmanship throughout the season.  This individual is a true team player, supportive of his/her teammates in every way.


The NCWC Award

This is a special award given at the travel Bantam level only and need not to be given annually.  Awarded to the player who best represents the NCWC Travel Hockey Program.  The recipient is generally a player who has been a part of the NCWC Hockey program for five or more years.


Recent Winners:
2017 - Charlie Tait

2018 - Boden Gammill

2019 - Beau Johnson


Senior House League Awards

Awarded to a girl and boy player in recognition of the inspiration given their teammates by their sportsmanship and enthusiasm for hockey.


Recent Winners:

Jane P. Resor Award,  2019 - Georgia Saxe and George Mulry

Kaleigh Griffiths Award, 2020 - Laura Haley and Mac Ryan