My my My my

The following awards represent a strong tradition in the NCWC Hockey Program.  These awards are to be presented at the end of the year celebration by the coaching staff.  In addition to these awards, coaches are strongly encouraged to recognize each child for their unique contribution to the team.


The Coaches’ Award

Awarded to one Travel Team member and to one Senior House League Member who has demonstrated outstanding spirit, dedication, sportsmanship and leadership to the team.  A “top” and most valuable player who has benefited the team in every way.


The Mleczko Award

Award named for Tom Mleczko, a former coach, long time contributor to the NCWC and father of 1998 gold medal Olympic champion A.J. Mleczko.  It is given to the travel player who has demonstrated exceptional effort and improvement throughout the season.  Typified as a hard worker and most improved player.


The NCWC Sportsmanship Award

Given to the travel player who best demonstrates outstanding sportsmanship throughout the season.  This individual is a true team player, supportive of his/her teammates in every way.


The Donal C. O’Brien, III - NCWC Award

This is a special award given at the travel Bantam level only.  Awarded to the player who, like Donal C. O’Brien, III, best represents the NCWC Travel Hockey Program and who leads by example on and off the ice.  The player should show a selfless devotion to the Winter Club and to the game of hockey through incredible effort, desire and leadership and whose spirit and love of the game is evident to anyone. The recipient is generally a player who has been a part of the NCWC Hockey program for five or more years.


Recent Winners:
2017 - Charlie Tait

2018 - Boden Gammill

2019 - Beau Johnson

2021 - Carter Halsell

2022 - Lincoln Durfee


Kaleigh Griffith Senior House League Awards

Awarded to a girl and boy player in recognition of the inspiration given their teammates by their sportsmanship and enthusiasm for hockey.


Recent Winners:

2019 - Georgia Saxe and George Mulry

2020 - Laura Haley and Mac Ryan

2021 - Amanda Vigano and Luke Crystal

2022 - Annabel Drapkin and Chip Furman