My my My my
WBSA Whitman Baseball & Softball Association youth organization

Whitman Baseball & Softball Association (WBSA) is the town of Whitman official youth baseball and softball organization. 

Youth, ages 4 - 15, can participate in both baseball and softball play during the spring, summer and fall months.  Governed by Little League International, WBSA is run by volunteers who are invested in the wellbeing of youth who want to learn and participate in the games of baseball and softball. 

WBSA has served the youth of Whitman for well over 25 seasons. 


BOD positions announced, positions still need to be filled

The 2019-20 WBSA Board of Directors met and determined board positions for the upcoming season.  Not all positions were filled.  If you are intested in joining the BODs in the following capacity, please contact Diane Schwede at;

Junior League Director Softball           Farm League Director Softball

Major League Director Softball            Instructional Director Softball


The first BOD meeting will be on Tuesday, October 29 at 7 p.m.  Location is TBD and will be announced shortly.  The WBSA membership is welcome as every BOD meeting is open.


Listed below are the BOD positions for the 2019-20 season;

President - John Graham

Vice President of Baseball - Scott Sullivan

Vice President of Softball - Mike Soper

Secretary - Pat McLaughlin

Treasurer - Andrea Cafferty

Player Agent - Diane Schwede

Junior Baseball Director - Brian McPherson

Major Director Baseball - Charles Carestia

Minor Director Baseball - Ryan Doyle

Minor Director Softball - Ryan Cole

Farm Director Baseball - Paul Norton

Instructional/4 year old T-Ball Director - Rich Gambino

Umpire In Chief Baseball - John Bergeron

Umpire In Chief Softball - Julie Cappelletti

Safety Director - Eric Twiss

Field Maintenance Coordinator - Dave Martin

Equipment Manager - Rick Jernstedt

Concession Director - Anthony Fitzmaurice

Fundraising Director - Cheryl Tapa

Field Scheduling Coordinator - Jay Tileston

Fall Ball Director - Paul Cappelletti

Internet Director - Ryan Kershner


by posted 10/04/2019
Congratulations 2019-20 WBSA Board of Directors

Congratulations to the following WBSA Board of Directors for the 2019-20 season!  The new board will choose positions over the coming weeks and take effect 10/1/19.

John Bergeron

Andrea Cafferty

Julie Cappelletti

Paul Cappelletti

Charles Carestia

Ryan Cole

Ryan Doyle

Anthony Fitzmaurice 

Rich Gambino

John Graham

Rick Jernstedt 

Ryan Kershner

Dave Martin 

Brian McPherson

Patrick McLaughlin

Paul Norton

Diane Schwede

Mike Soper

Scott Sullivan

Cheryl Tappa

Jay Tileston

Eric Twiss 







by posted 09/12/2019
Field Status
anytown - anytown OPEN (10/23) 
Concession Middle School - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
Conley A - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
Conley B - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
HANSON LZ Field - Hanson OPEN (10/23) 
Memorial Field - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
MS batting cages - whitman OPEN (10/23) 
MS1 - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
MS2 - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
Robinson Field - Hanson OPEN (10/23) 
SB1 - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
SB2 - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
Town Park - Whitman OPEN (10/23) 
Upcoming Games
Game Results
Loading Weather...
Responsible Sports
    Responsible Sports YouTube Video
      Little League News